PhD students

The Phone Operator of the Department of Physics and Astronomy is reached at (+39) 095 378 5111. The Director can be reached at (+39) 095 378 5422, and the Administrative Secretary at (+39) 095 378 5343. To directly contact one of the phone numbers listed in these pages, dial (+39) 095 378, followed by the four digits in the phonebook.

Abbreviations:
DFA = Dipartimento di Fisica e Astronomia, Via S. Sofia, 64, edificio 6 - 95123 Catania - Italia
OAC = Osservatorio Astrofisico di Catania, Via S. Sofia, 78, edificio 12 - 95123 Catania - Italia
LNS = Laboratorio Nazionale del Sud, Via S. Sofia, 62 - 95123 Catania - Italia
IMM = Istituto per la Microelettronica e Microsistemi del CNR, VIII Strada, 5 - 95121 Catania - Italia
ex-DMFCI= Via S. Sofia, 64, edificio 10 - 95123 Catania - Italia 
DMI= Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica, Via A. Doria, 6 - 95125 Catania - Italia 

Any exceptions to these rules are given in full in the lists.

The DFA secretariat has a fax available at (+39) 095 337938.

Surname and nameEmailCyclePhoneOffice
Dottorato in Fisica
Ashraf Irslanullaharslan@gmail.com37
Asta Angeloangelo.asta@dfa.unict.it37LNS
Bonasera Federicofederico.bonasera@dfa.unict.it37
Cagni Beatrice Mariabeatrice.cagni@dfa.unict.it37LNS
Cosentino Stefano Piostefano.cosentino@dfa.unict.it37+39 095 733 2284OACT 78B
Di Franco Elisabettaelisabetta.difranco@dfa.unict.it37
Domanti Enricoenrico.domanti@dfa.unict.it37
Ferrente Fabianafabiana.ferrente@dfa.unict.it37OACT
Kurmanova Almakurmanova.alma@yandex.kz37
Lo Presti Giorgiogiorgio.lopresti@dfa.unict.it37
Mukherjee Shreyasishreyasim161@gmail.com37
Pino Noeminoemi.pino@dfa.unict.it37
Piparo Giuseppegiuseppe.piparo@dfa.unict.it37DFA 135
Privitera Giulia Mariagiulia.privitera@dfa.unict.it37
Rasà Marikamarika.rasa@dfa.unict.it37
Scalisi Melissa Luciamelissa.scalisi@gmail.com37
Corso Robertocorso.roberto.97@gmail.com36
Giustolisi Lorenzogiustolisi.lorenzo@gmail.com36
Guarrera Mariacristinamariacristina.guarrera@dfa.unict.it36LNS 031
Lombardo Claudioclaudio.lombardo@phd.unict.it 36+39 095 378 5436DFA, Lab. Auger
Macrì Nicolanicola.macri@dfa.unict.it36
Millesoli Samuelesamuele.millesoli@phd.unict.it36
Mishra Bharat Bhushanbharat.mishra12396@gmail.com36
Murgana Fabriziofabrizio.murgana@dfa.unict.it36
Saya Giuseppegiuseppesaya19@gmail.com36
Vacante Ignazioignazio.vacante@dfa.unict.it36
Brischetto Giuseppepeppe2087@hotmail.it35
Capuano Giuseppegiuseppe.capuano@inaf.it35+39 095 7332 323OACT 75a
Chetcuti Wayne J.wayne.chetcuti@dfa.unict.it35
Ciraldo Ireneciraldo@lns.infn.it35LNS
Comitini Giorgiogiorgio.comitini@dfa.unict.it35DFA 262
De Leo Yarayara.deleo@gmail.com35
Farasat Mahsafarasat@lns.infn.it35
Fazio Tommasotommaso.fazio@dfa.unict.it35
Ferrara Claudiocferrara94@gmail.com35
Marcellino Cristinacristina.marcellino@outlook.com35OACT
Oliva Alessandroaoliva@lns.infn.it35+39 095 542383LNS 243
Abubaker Farmeskfarmesk.abubaker@ct.infn.it34DFA 134
Galesi Giuseppegalesi@lns.infn.it34+39 095 542655LNS 35
Perrotta Salvatore Simoneperrotta.s@studium.unict.it34
Pinto Chiarachiara.pinto@ct.infn.it34+39 095 378 5428DFA 338
Rajendran Jishnujishnu.rajendran@dfa.unict.it34DFA 262
Sambataro Maria Luciamlsambataro@gmail.com34
Spatafora Alessandroalespatafora@gmail.com34
Vakili Arefaref.vakili@lns.infn.it34INFN-LNS
Ali Mohammadzadeh Behnambehnam_am@ymail.com33DFA 135
Amaducci Simoneamaducci@lns.infn.it33+39 095 542 564LNS 231
Brio Vanessavanessa.brio@ct.infn.it33
Contino Filippofilippo.contino@ct.infn.it33DFA 262
Figura Antoniofigura.antonio@gmail.com33DFA 262
Lanteri Danieledaniele.lanteri@ct.infn.it33
Naselli Eugeniaeugenia.naselli@lns.infn.it33
Wei Jinbiaojinbiao.wei@ct.infn.it33DFA 262
Calabrese Salvatorecalabrese@lns.infn.it32+39 095 542809LNS
Gallo Giuseppegallog@lns.infn.it32
Leonardi Antonio Alessioantonio.leonardi@dfa.unict.it32+39 095 378 5239DFA 255
Pisciotta Pietropietro.pisciotta@lns.infn.it32+39 095 542678LNS
Poma Gaetano Elioelio.poma@ct.infn.it32DFA 134
Re Leonard Giuseppeleonard.re@ct.infn.it32
Schillaci Francescoschillacif@lns.infn.it32
Singh Vikashvikash.singh@oact.inaf.it32
Dottorato in Scienza dei materiali e nanotecnologie
Iacono Valentinavalentina.iacono@dfa.unict.it37
La Manna Salvatoresalvatore.lamanna@dfa.unict.it37
Lo Mastro Andreaandrea.lomastro@dfa.unict.it37
Tringali Fiorellafiorella.tringali@dfa.unict.it37
Bonanno Angeloangelo.ct97@hotmail.it36
Calì Federicofederico.cali18@gmail.com36DSC
Dang Hongyanghongyang.dang@phd.unict.it36
Di Mari Gisellagisella.dimari@dfa.unict.it36
Giuffrida Federicofederico.giuffrida@dfa.unict.it36DFA, Lab. Misure ottiche
Hongyang Danghongyangdang@outlook.com36
Lo Presti Francescachiccalopresti@gmail.com36DSC
Salemi Lucaluca.salemi@studium.unict.it36DSC
Vecchio Danieledaniele.vecchio90@gmail.com36
Bruno Lucaluca.bruno@dfa.unict.it35DFA 262
Cannizzaro Annalisaannalisacann@gmail.com35
Chiechio Regina Mariaregina.chiechio@dfa.unict.it35DFA 256
Leonardi Marcomleonardi007@gmail.com35
Meli Alessandroale-skate@hotmail.com35
Micali Melaniemelanie.micali@dfa.unict.it35
Mineo Giacomettagiacometta.mineo@dfa.unict.it35DFA 262
Panasci Salvatore Ethansalvoethanpanasci@libero.it35
Pizzone Mattiamettiu.pi@gmail.com35
Pulvirenti Lucalucapuh@hotmail.it35
Pulvirenti Mariomariopulv93@gmail.com35
Valastro Salvatoresalvalastro@gmail.com35
Castorina Silviasilvia3.castorina@gmail.com34
Fichera Lucalucajust93@hotmail.it34
Morganti Dariodario.morg@hotmail.it34
Pasquale Stefaniastefania.pasquale@ct.infn.it34+39 095 378 5318PH3DRA labs
Pellegrino Domenicodomenico.pellegrino@dfa.unict.it34DFA Laboratorio di Spettroscopie Ottiche
Ruffino Robertaroby.r93@hotmail.it34
Sciuto Albertoalberto.sciuto@dfa.unict.it34DFA 256
Barbagiovanni Eric Gasparosantino.barbagiovanni@ct.infn.it33
Chiara Alessandroalessandro.chiara31@gmail.com33
Lisuzzo Lorenzolorenzo.lisuzzo@libero.it33
Lo Piccolo Mattia Giuseppemattialpg@gmail.com33
Maira Giovannigiovanni.maira@imm.cnr.it33CNR IMM
Nicosia Angelonicosia.ngili@gmail.com33
Russo Maria Robertamariarobertarusso88@gmail.com33
Scandurra Antoninoascandurra63@gmail.com33+39 095 378 5289DFA 259
Terracina Angelaangelaterracina@libero.it33
Trippodo Elisaelisa.trippodo@gmail.com33
Zumbo Lucaluca.zumbo@gmail.com33
Armano Angeloangeloarmano.lupo815@gmail.com32
Censabella Mariamaria.censabella@ct.infn.it32+39 095 378 5289DFA 259
Ferrara Vittoriov_ferrara1990@hotmail.it32
Giuliano Giulianagiulianagiuliano@hotmail.it32
Monforte Francescamarzia.monforte@gmail.com32
Randazzo Rosalbaalbarandazzo@inwind.it32
Ricco Galluzzo Fabiofabiorg83@gmail.com32
Rozza Riccardorozzariccardo@gmail.com32
Spera Moniamoniaspera@gmail.com32
Urso Marioursomario@virgilio.it32
Ussia Martinamartina.ussia@gmail.com32
Dottorato in Sistemi complessi per le scienze fisiche, socio-economiche e della vita
Caprioli Claudioclaudiocaprioli93@gmail.com37
Cavallaro Giuliagiuliacavallaro96@outlook.it37DMI 40
D'Anna Alessiaalessia.danna@phd.unict.it37DFA PH3DRA Labs
Grasso Robertoroberto.grasso@dfa.unict.it37
Milazzo Matteomatteo.milazzo@phd.unict.it37
Miracula Vincenzovincenzo.miracula@phd.unict.it37
Nicotra Robertaroberta.nicotra@outlook.it37
Picone AntonioANTOPIC23@HOTMAIL.IT37
Ferrara Carmencarmen-ferrara@live.com36
Ledda Marcomarco.ledda@dfa.unict.it36
Malizia Federico Cosimofederico.malizia@phd.unict.it36
Mazzarino Lauramazzarinolaura29@gmail.com36
Mosca Alexandrosalexandros.mosca@gmail.com36
Rumore Biancabianca.rumore@phd.unict.it36
Stella Michelemichelestella7@gmail.com36
Cantone Giulio Giacomogiulio.cantone@phd.unict.it35
Cosentini Ilariailaria.cosentini.93@gmail.com35
Fazio Martinamartina.fazio@phd.unict.it35
Gallo Lucaluca.gallo@phd.unict.it35
Panebianco Salvinasapanebianco@yahoo.it35
Rotondo Riccardoriccardo.rotondo@phd.unict.it35+39 095 378 5473Sala Grid
Russo Andreaandrea.russo@phd.unict.it35DFA 135
Zappalà Chiarachiara.zappala@phd.unict.it35
Cannata Katia Serenakatiaserena.cannata@phd.unict.it34DFA 135
Corsini Robertoroberto.corsini@unict.it34
Fischer Elianaeliana.fischer@unict.it34DICAR
Mazzeo Valeriavaleria.mazzeo@studium.unict.it34
Muscolino Alessandroalemuscolino@gmail.com34
Privitera Grete Francescagrete.privitera@phd.unict.it34+39 095 738 3071DMI 40
Puglisi Caterinacaterinapuglisi.cp@gmail.com34
Rapicavoli Rosaria Valentinavalentina.rapicavoli@gmail.com34DFA 262
Toccaceli Giadatoccaceli.giada@gmail.com34
Arena Valeriavaleria.arena@yahoo.it33
Caruso Annaannacaruso85@tiscali.it33
Di Maria Antonioantoniodm@unict.it33+39 095 738 3087DMI 35
La Ferlita Alessandroalessandro.laferlita@unict.it33+39 095 738 3087DMI 35
Renati Paolopaolo.renati@gmail.com33
Sciacca Elisabettaelisabetta.sciacca@unict.it33+39 095 738 3071DMI 40
Spitale Ambra Filippinaambra.spit@gmail.com33
Brex Duiliaduiliabrex@gmail.com32
Cinardi Nicolacinardinicola@gmail.com32DFA 135
Di Mauro Letizia Stelladimauroletizia@hotmail.it32DFA 135
Martorana Emanueleemanuele@martorana.email32
Scamporrino Alessandraalessandraska@hotmail.com32